10 Marathons in 10 Tagen

Hi! We are Marina aka @ marathon.princess and Phine from Marathon Travels.

Together we will run the route from Munich to Wiesbaden from May 31 to June 9. 421 km. 10 marathons. One every day. Sounds crazy? It is!

But behind every crazy plan there is a good cause at Marathon Travels. Read for yourself - here we explain step by step who we are, why we do it and what our goal is.

Marina
Marina

Phine
Phine

Marina
Marina

1/2
Marina & Phine.png

About Marina

Marina alias @ marathon.princess is an ultra marathon, start-up founder and enthusiastic globetrotter. At home in Munich, but somehow all over the world, she has already run marathons on every continent, lived in Mexico until recently and still has one project after the other. So far she has crossed 42 marathon finish lines, planted many thousands of trees and raised five-digit amounts for charities.

About Phine

Phine- actually Josephine is a runner, master's student (hopefully not much longer), brand ambassador and event and project manager at Marathon Travels. She has her base in beautiful Innsbruck, but has already lived in Germany, Spain and the Emirates. But no matter where it was before - one thing is always the same - as soon as the suitcases are unpacked, the area is explored continuously.

About Marathon Travels

Starting a travel agency during Corona is difficult. Very difficult to be precise. That is why we have made it our task to let our participants run (for the time being) virtually through the world. Our running mottos change every month - we've been to India, Portugal, Finland and many other countries. We also donate to a local charity every month.

about the project

10 days. 10 marathons. 421 kilometers. 10,000 euros donations. Donations going to the Crohn's Disease Foundation. In Germany alone, 400,000 suffer from Crohn's disease. An incurable bowel disease. With our donation goal, we want to support research in order to enable those affected to heal as soon as possible. 421 kilometers hurt. And we will definitely suffer. But so do those with Crohn's disease. That is why we want to use this project to draw attention to the disease and collect as many donations as possible together!

Run with us!

Who likes to run alone !? At least we don't! That's why you can be there too! Register with Marathon Travels for our Ultimate Challenge. Become a streak runner too and run every day from 31.5-9.6! Of course, it doesn't have to be a marathon, it can also be 5km, 10km or any other distance. The main thing is every day. At the end you will receive a medal from us with your engraved running result and your name! And also a great goodie bag from our partners.

10-4.png
Marina & Phine-3.png
Unknown-2.png
Unknown.png
LOGO III_BLACK.PNG
tress.png
lioncamper-campervermietung_logo2.png

10 Marathons in 10 Tagen

Hi! Wir sind Marina aka @marathon.princess und Phine von Marathon Travels.

Gemeinsam laufen wir vom 31. Mai bis 9. Juni einmal die Strecke von München nach Wiesbaden. 421 km. 10 Marathons. Jeden Tag einen. Klingt verrückt? Ist es auch! 

Aber hinter jedem verrückten Plan versteckt sich ein guter Zweck bei uns von Marathon Travels. Lies selbst- hier erklären wir dir Schritt für Schritt wer wir sind, warum wir das machen und was unser Ziel ist. 

Marina
Marina

press to zoom
Phine
Phine

press to zoom
Marina
Marina

press to zoom
1/2
Marina & Phine.png

Über Marina

Marina alias @marathon.princess ist Ultramarathoni, Start-Up Gründerin und begeisterter Globetrotter. Daheim in München aber irgendwie auch auf der ganzen Welt ist sie schon Marathons auf jedem Kontinent gelaufen, lebte bis vor kurzem in Mexiko und wuppt trotzdem ein Projekt nach dem anderen. Bisher hat sie 42 Marathon Ziellinien überschritten, viele Tausend Bäume gepflanzt und fünfstellige Beträge für Charities gesammelt. 

Über Phine

Phine- eigentlich Josephine ist Läuferin, Master Studentin (hoffentlich nicht mehr lange), Brand Ambassador und Event- und Projektmanagerin bei Marathon Travels. Ihre Base hat sie im schönen Innsbruck, hat aber schon in Deutschland, Spanien und den Emiraten gelebt. Aber egal wo sie bisher war- eins ist immer gleich- sobald die Koffer ausgepackt sind, wird erstmal laufend die Gegend erkundet. 

Über Marathon Travels

Eine Reiseagentur während Corona zu gründen ist schwierig. Um genau zu sein sehr schwierig. Deswegen haben wir uns es zur Aufgabe gemacht unsere Teilnehmer (erstmal) virtuell durch die Welt laufen zu lassen. Jeden Monat wechseln unsere Laufmottos- so waren wir schon in Indien, Portugal, Finnland und vielen weiteren Ländern. Außerdem spenden wir jeden Monat an eine lokale Charity.  

Über das Projekt

10 Tage. 10 Marathons. 421 Kilometer. 10.000 Euro Spenden. Spenden, die an die Morbus Crohn Stiftung gehen. Alleine in Deutschland leiden 400.000 an Morbus Crohn. Einer unheilbaren Darmkrankheit. Mit unserem Spendenziel wollen wir die Forschung unterstützen, um möglichst bald eine Heilung für die Betroffenen zu ermöglichen. 421 Kilometer tun weh. Und wir werden bestimmt leiden. Aber das tun die Betroffenen von Morbus Crohn auch. Deswegen wollen wir dieses Projekt nutzen, um auf die Krankheit aufmerksam zu machen und gemeinsam möglichst viele Spenden zu sammeln!

 

Lauf mit uns! 

Wer läuft schon gerne alleine!? Wir jedenfalls nicht! Deswegen kannst auch du dabei sein! Meld dich bei Marathon Travels für unsere Ultimate Challenge an. Werde auch du zum Streak Runner und lauf vom 31.5-9.6 jeden Tag! Das muss natürlich kein Marathon sein, sondern können auch 5km, 10 km oder eine andere Distanz sein. Hauptsache jeden Tag. Am Ende bekommst du von uns eine Medaille mit deinem eingravierten Laufergebnis und deinem Namen! Und außerdem auch noch eine tolle Goodie Bag von unseren Partnern. 

10-4.png
Marina & Phine-3.png
Unknown-2.png
Unknown.png
LOGO III_BLACK.PNG
tress.png
lioncamper-campervermietung_logo2.png