Image by Zan

past

Events

3rd virtual marathon

With over 350 runners, we collected over 1,000 euros for German cancer aid during this fast run. In the 5k and 10k races, over 50 athletes achieved their best time on the respective route. This time we had a great community experience at the pasta party, the run together and yoga with Insa the day after.

2nd virtual marathon

Over 900 runners from 26 nations took part in the second run. After a spaghetti carbonara (with a vegan option) was cooked together on Saturday evening, we ran together on Pentecost Sunday. As always, we had a lot of personal records, great runs, a lot of endorphins and of course a lot of fun.

1st virtual marathon

Our first run together was at the beginning of the Corona Pandemic and the curfew. Over 650 runners took part, set up PRs, and were encouraged by this run in difficult times. We had runners who ran 10 kilometers on their balcony, runners who ran their first marathon, and most importantly, we all had a lot of fun as a community.

We have collected over 2,000 euros and sent it to the WHO. But that was just the beginning of the story we write together.

Untitled design.png

Copyright ©2020 by marathon-travels

Image by Zan

vergangene

Events

3. virtueller marathon

Mit über 350 Läufern haben wir bei diesem schnellen Lauf über 1.000 Euro für die deutsche Krebshilfe gesammelt. Bei den 5k und 10k Läufen haben über 50 Athleten ihre Bestzeit auf der jeweiligen Strecke erzielt. Auch dieses mal hatten wir ein tolles Community Erlebnisse bei der Pasta-Party, dem gemeinsamen Lauf und beim Yoga mit Insa am Tag darauf. 

2. virtueller marathon

Über 900 Läufer aus 26 Nationen haben am zweiten Lauf teilgenommen. Nachdem gemeinsam eine Spaghetti-Carbonara (mit veganer Option) am Samstagabend gekocht wurde, liefen wir gemeinsam am Pfingstsonntag. Wie immer hatten wir viele persönliche Rekorde, tolle Läufe, viele Endorphine und natürlich eine Menge Spaß. 

1. virtueller marathon

Unser erster gemeinsamer Lauf fand zu Beginn der Corona Pandemie und der Ausgangssperren statt. Über 650 Läufer haben mitgemacht, haben PRs aufgestellt und durch diesen Lauf Mut in der schwierigen Zeit geschöpft. Wir hatten Läufer die 10 Kilometer auf ihrem Balkon absolviert haben, Läufer die ihren ersten Marathon gelaufen sind und vor allem hatten wir als Community viel Spaß. Wir haben über 2.000 Euro gesammelt und an die WHO. Doch das war erst der Anfang der Geschichte die wir zusammen schreiben.

Untitled design.png

Copyright ©2020 by marathon-travels